08 8664 1139

Council Staff

Staff Contact

The contact phone number for all staff (unless otherwise stated) is the Council's number which is 8664 1139.

Chief Executive Officer

Colin Byles

Manager, Operational Services

Peter Porch

Manager, Corporate Services

David Rattley

Manager, Regulatory Services

Alan Thomson

Construction Supervisor


Maintenance Supervisor

Brenton Gambling

Manager, Community Development

James Lang 

Flinders Mobile Library Manager

Candice Ellis

Planning Officer

Gabby Swearse

Executive Assistant


Office Manager/Payroll 

Tanya McKerlie

Admin Officer - CEO Unit

Jenny Hillam

Admin Officer - Rates and Properties

Bernadette McCarthy, Tanya Francis 

Admin Officer - Accounts Payable

Fiona Porter 

Admin Officer - Executive Team Support / Reception

Jill Bertram, Karen Burford, Chloe Chapman, Alison Henderson

Admin Officer - Accounts Receivable

Karen Burford

Admin Officer - Record Management & IT Help Desk

Anna Bottrall

Risk Management Officer

Jennie Window

Fire Prevention Officer

Jennie Window

Engineering Services Admin Officer

Paula Duncan-Tiver

Environmental Services Admin Support Officer

Margie Simpson

Dog Control Officer

Garry Harris

Mobile: 0419 858 375


Northern Areas Council
PO Box 120, Jamestown SA 5491
Phone: 8664 1139 | Fax: 8664 1085 |ceo@nacouncil.sa.gov.au