08 8664 1139

Transfer Stations

Council Transfer Stations are located at Gladstone, Jamestown and Spalding. These may be closed due to inclement weather conditions.

Opening Hours:

Jamestown: Sunday 10am – 1pm

                    Wednesday 12noon- 3pm 

Gladstone:   Sunday 1pm-4pm

                    Wednesday 11am-1pm

Spalding:     Sunday 3pm-5pm

                    Tuesday 4pm-5pm

All material must be separated and Council Staff will assist you with any queries you may have.

The basic separation of materials is: 

  • Household Garbage 
  • General Household Recyclables 
  • Timber
  • Paper and Cardboard
  • E-Waste – TV and Monitors
  • E-waste OtherWhite Goods
  • Scrap Metal
  • Green Waste
  • Logs and Stumps
  • Waste Oil
  • Scrap
  • Batteries
  • Mattress
  • Hard Plastic 

Fees and charges can be found by clicking here

Northern Areas Council
PO Box 120, Jamestown SA 5491
Phone: 8664 1139 | Fax: 8664 1085 |ceo@nacouncil.sa.gov.au